St Helens Infant School

Go to content

Main menu:

St Helen's Catholic Infant School
Sawyers Hall Lane,
Brentwood,
Essex,
CM15 9BY

Telephone
01277 215626

Email

Acting Headteacher
Mrs. C. Morris

Please address any enquiries to
Mrs. C. Morris
Welcome to the website of St Helen's Catholic Infant School. We hope you like it, and that everybody - parents and carers, children, people in the community as well as other site visitors - all find it interesting and useful.
We have tried to give a picture of the school that will make you feel confident that we do our very best to give the children all they need to become successful learners.
Thank you for your interest in our school, and we hope you enjoy your visit!!
 
CLASS PRAYER OF THE WEEK   
This week’s prayer has been written by Class 8.
 
 
Dear Jesus,
Thank you for each new morning when the bright sun shines,
Thank you for my Mum, Dad, family and friends who help us each day,
Thank you for our wonderful school where we learn so much.
Amen.
Forthcoming Dates and Events
AUTUMN TERM 2019
WEEK BEGINNING 30th SEPTEMBER 2019
Wednesday 2nd October 2.55p.m Class 4s Assembly For the Parents/Carers of Class 4
Thursday 3rd October 3.20pm – 3.30pm Book Look Parents / Carers from all year groups are welcome. Please book in by 12pm on Wednesday 2nd October.

Friday 4th October 8.45am – 9.30pm Drop Off, Drop In Parents / Carers from all year groups are welcome
Friday 4th October During School Day St. Francis House Celebration For children in St. Francis House who can wear a yellow ribbon.


WEEK BEGINNING 7th OCTOBER 2019
Wednesday 9th October 2.55p.m Class 5s Assembly For the Parents/Carers of Class 5









Book Look
3.20p.m. - 3.35p.m.

Come and look at your child's books and the displays.

You MUST book at the School Office by Wednesday 1p.m. prior to the visit in order for us to ensure your child’s books are available to you.

Remaining Dates
Thursday 3rd October
Thursday 7th November
Thursday 5th December
Thursday 6th February
Thursday 5th March
Thursday 7th May
Thursday 4th June
Thursday 2nd July
Drop Off, Drop In
Drop Off, Drop In

Drop your child off at school and join us for a cup of tea/coffee and a biscuit. No need to book.

Remaining Dates
Friday 13th September
Friday 4th October
Friday 8th November
Friday 6th December
Friday 7th February
Friday 6th March
Friday 5th June
Friday 3rd July


Academic Year 2019 - 2020
AUTUMN TERM 2019
WEEK BEGINNING 2nd SEPTEMBER 2019
 
Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4th September INSET days for Staff ONLY. School is not open to children

Thursday 5th September 1st Day of the New Term. School opens at 8.45a.m Year 1 and Year 2 children return to school
 
WEEK BEGINNING 9th SEPTEMBER 2019
 
Thursday 12th September 7p.m. Year 1  Information Evening For parents/ carers of children in Year 1 NO CHILDREN PLEASE
 
Thursday 12th September 7p.m. Year 2  Information Evening For parents/ carers of children in Year 2 NO CHILDREN PLEASE
 
Friday 13th September Foundation Stage Children all start full time 9.00a.m - 3.20p.m
 
Friday 13th September 9.00a.m Coffee Morning for Parents of children in All Years In the School Hall after drop off - All Welcome
 
WEEK BEGINNING 16th SEPTEMBER 2019
Wednesday 18th September 2.55p.m Class 9s Assembly For the Parents/Carers of Class 9
 
Thursday 19th September 7p.m. FS Information Evening For parents/ carers of children in Foundation Stage NO CHILDREN PLEASE
 
WEEK BEGINNING 23rd SEPTEMBER 2019
Monday 23rd September 1p.m Class 7s Walk around Brentwood Parental help will be requested
 
Tuesday 24th September 1p.m Class 8s Walk around Brentwood Parental help will be requested
 
Wednesday 25th September 1p.m Class 9s Walk around Brentwood Parental help will be requested
 
Wednesday 25th September 2.55p.m Class 6s Assembly For the Parents/Carers of Class 6
 
WEEK BEGINNING 30th SEPTEMBER 2019
 
Wednesday 2nd October 2.55p.m Class 4s Assembly For the Parents/Carers of Class 4
 
Thursday 3rd October 3.20pm – 3.30pm Book Look Parents / Carers from all year groups are welcome. Please book in by 12pm on Wednesday 2nd October.

Friday 4th October 8.45am – 9.30pm Drop Off, Drop In Parents / Carers from all year groups are welcome
 
Friday 4th October During School Day St. Francis House Celebration For children in St. Francis House who can wear a yellow ribbon.
 
WEEK BEGINNING 7th OCTOBER 2019
Wednesday 9th October 2.55p.m Class 5s Assembly For the Parents/Carers of Class 5
 
WEEK BEGINNING 14th OCTOBER
 
WEEK BEGINNING 21ST OCTOBER
Tuesday 22nd October 4p.m - 6.30p.m Parent/Teacher Consultations - you attend one evening either 22nd or 24th For Parents / Carers from all year groups NO CHILDREN TO ATTEND
 
Thursday 24th October 9.15a.m for 9.30a.m start Open Morning For parents whose child is due to start school in September 2020
 
Thursday 24th October 4p.m - 6.30p.m Parent/Teacher Consultations - you attend one evening either 22nd or 24th For Parents / Carers from all year groups NO CHILDREN TO ATTEND
 
Friday 25th October During School Day St. Helen’s Feast Day Celebration All Years Children can wear Red and Green Ribbons
 
AUTUMN HALF TERM - Monday 27th October to Friday 1st November (inclusive)
 
WEEK BEGINNING 4TH NOVEMBER
Monday 4th November School opens at 8.45a.m  ALL Children Return to School
 
Thursday 7th November 3.20pm – 3.30pm Book Look Parents / Carers from all year groups are welcome. Please book in by 12pm on Wednesday 6th November
 
Friday 8th November 8.45am – 9.30pm Drop Off, Drop In Parents / Carers from all year groups are welcome
 
Friday 8th November During School Day St. Martin House Celebration For children in St. Martin House who can wear a green ribbon.
 
WEEK BEGINNING 11TH NOVEMBER
Monday 11th November 9:15a.m Class 7 Walk to War Memorial Parental help will be requested
 
Monday 11th November 1.00p.m. Class 8 Walk to War Memorial Parental help will be requested
 
Tuesday 12th November 9a.m – 10a.m OR 2p.m – 3p.m OR 6p.m – 7p.m Phonics Workshop for FS and Year 1 Parents. Parents will be invited to attend one of the 3 sessions to learn more about phonics.
 
Tuesday 12th November 9.15a.m Class 9 Walk to War Memorial Parental help will be requested
Wednesday 13th November 2.55p.m Class 7s Assembly For the Parents/Carers of Class 7
Friday 15th OR 22nd November During School Day Children In Need fun for all year groups with a furry friend DATE TBC
WEEK BEGINNING 18TH NOVEMBER
Tuesday 19th November Class 4 Activity Session with your child am or pm session will be available. More details to follow
 
Wednesday 20th November Class 5 Activity Session with your child am or pm session will be available. More details to follow
 
Wednesday 20th November 2.55p.m Class 8s Assembly For the Parents/Carers of Class 8
 
Thursday 21st November Class 6 Activity Session with your child am or pm session will be available. More details to follow
 
WEEK BEGINNING 25TH NOVEMBER
Tuesday 26th November Class 1 Activity Session with your child am or pm session will be available. More details to follow
 
Wednesday 27th November Class 2 Activity Session with your child am or pm session will be available. More details to follow
 
Thursday 28th November Class 3 Activity Session with your child am or pm session will be available. More details to follow
 
WEEK BEGINNING 2ND DECEMBER
Thursday 5th December 3.20pm – 3.30pm Book Look Parents / Carers from all year groups are welcome. Please book in by 12pm on Wednesday 4th December
 
Friday 6th November 8.45am – 9.30pm Drop Off, Drop In Parents / Carers from all year groups are welcome
 
WEEK BEGINNING 9TH DECEMBER
Thursday 12th December During School Day Christmas Dinner For Children Only
 
WEEK BEGINNING 16TH DECEMBER
Monday 16th December 1.45p.m Foundation Stage Christmas Nativity Parents/Carers of Foundation Stage children welcome
 
Tuesday 17th December 1.45p.m Year 1 Christmas Nativity Parents/Carers of Year 1 children welcome
 
Wednesday 18th December 1.45p.m Year 2 Christmas Nativity Parents/Carers of Year 2 children welcome
 
Thursday 19th December Whole School Blessing 1:15 SCHOOL CLOSES AT 1.45 p.m. Parents / Carers from all year groups are welcome
 
No coaches taking children home from the INFANT school on this day.  All children MUST be collected by 1:45pm.
 
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS  - Fri 20th Dec to Mon 6th Jan (inclusive)
Kitchen Corner
Our kitchen serves delicious hot meals to our pupils each day. Click here to see the menus that will be served from 24th April 2019.

The rota is as follows;
Autumn Term '19

Week Beg.
Menu
Week Beg.
Menu
2nd Sept
Week 1


9th Sept
Week 2

16th Sept
Week 3


23rd Sept
Week 1


30th Sept
Week 2


7th Oct
Week 3


14th Oct
Week 1


HALF
TERM
























The menu on the left can be used to navigate your way around the site to find what you are looking for, whether it is Information on all the important aspects of the school, up-to-date News and copies of all the newsletters, what the pupils are learning and doing in each of their Classes, important dates in the school Calendar or holiday dates for both this school year as well as the next.
If you still have any questions after you have browsed, then please contact the school via the address shown above or by using the Contact Us page.
Newsletters
We publish a weekly newsletter.

The latest newsletter is  found here


Follow this link for previous newsletters.
Forthcoming events...

Forthcoming Events

can be found by  clicking on this link .


Quick Links

Pictures of things we have done recently in School can be found by clicking on
 
Back to content | Back to main menu